Taco Bell has purchased my gratitude!


I got a letter in the mail today from Taco Bell.  You may be familiar with my emails to them concerning the death-filled tacos that they were recently peddling.  This is perhaps the best reply I’ve ever received to any of my either serious or goofy letters to any company.

I’ll dispense with the usual long-winded introduction and get right to it…

Letter form Taco Bell about Shrimp Tacos and Taco Bell Bucks!

You can see that along with the letter, I received five $5 Taco Bell Bucks certificates. That’s $25 in death-free Taco Bell food. That’s got to be the coolest thing I’ve ever received besides my T-shirt from Turner’s.  I’m not sure if they’re buying me off, rewarding me, if they make so much profit per item that it really doesn’t matter if they give this much away for free, or what.  This almost makes me want to write back to Pillsbury/Totino’s and make them feel ashamed for sending me three 35¢ coupons.  In fact, I may add that to the list.

The best, and I mean absolute best thing about this letter is that they’re forwarding my request to Pizza Hut.  Wow.  I trust you’ve seen my unanswered letters?  I can’t even express how hilarious and ridiculous and absolutely gratifying that is.


10 responses to “Taco Bell has purchased my gratitude!

  1. All is proceeding according to plan.

    Like

  2. In other news… the price of my respect is apparently pretty low. I mean only $25? Ha ha ha. Although, I suspect that the whole “forwarding your request to Pizza Hut” thing is priceless.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Confused about Pizza Hut & Taco Bell? « World (and Lunar) Domination

  4. Pingback: Thank You, Taco Bell. | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: Tyson Foods, Inc. & Willie Barber FTW. | World (and Lunar) Domination

  6. Pingback: Qdoba, I ❤ YOU. | World (and Lunar) Domination

  7. Pingback: So, is Taco Bell in on the joke, or not? | World (and Lunar) Domination

  8. Pingback: Seriously; I’m not McDonald’s, but I will try to help. | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

