Time for a game: What does this say? + Storm Damage Photos…


So, the other night a ridiculous storm that lasted only a few minutes wreaked havoc all over Pittsburgh’s south hills.  With the electric out and not much else to do, the fun thing for us to do when  it’s light out & no longer raining is to go to the park with a camera.  I got some interesting shots of the storm damage as darkness fell, and we ran into a bunch of people in the park from the surrounding area, and we were all quite talkative.

(Is it odd that we have a regular “routine” for when the power goes out?)

One young man was walking his dog, and I got a few pics of the dog that he said he’d like to see.  No problem, right?  I asked him to write down his email address.

In hindsight, I have no idea why I don’t think like it’s the 2010s and just put information like this in my phone that’s always in my pocket.

Why is that an issue?  Well, this is what I got…

wmailwtf

abfdbzklxfdklgbzbkx7832sjjb34t

I’d certainly like to email the kid the photos… hopefully they have power by now too.  I just really have no idea what that says… other than “@msn.com”.  I think.

I’d appreciate any help/suggestions that you may have!

If you’re interested in taking a look at my photos, you can check them out on Photobucket:

Here’s a weird bug, a tree that just needed to sit for a minute, the dog, and a shot that isn’t storm damage, but I like it anyway:


8 responses to “Time for a game: What does this say? + Storm Damage Photos…

  1. The best I can come up with is “DJMONGAVO.” Dunno if that’s right though.

    Like

    • Ha ha, thanks for the guess! I guess I’m trying to use the line in front of the D, and I just need to ignore it.

      Some responses are rolling in on Facebook too… I’ll have to try ’em all and see if one works!

      Like

  2. Yeah…

    Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
    I’m afraid I wasn’t able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
    This is a permanent error; I’ve given up. Sorry it didn’t work out.

    [idjmongyvo@msn.com]:
    65.55.92.168 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.92.168.

    [ldjmongdvo@msn.com]:
    65.55.92.136 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.92.136.

    [ldjmongavo@msn.com]:
    65.55.92.136 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.92.136.

    [djmongavo@msn.com]:
    65.55.92.184 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.92.184.

    [rdjmongavo@msn.com]:
    65.55.37.88 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.37.88.

    [djmongdvo@msn.com]:
    65.55.37.88 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.55.37.88.

    [rjmongavo@msn.com]:
    65.54.188.72 does not like recipient.
    Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
    Giving up on 65.54.188.72.

    Any other guesses?

    Like

    • D’oh!

      Hi. This is the qmail-send program at yahoo.com.
      I’m afraid I wasn’t able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
      This is a permanent error; I’ve given up. Sorry it didn’t work out.

      [ajmongavo@msn.com]:
      65.54.188.72 does not like recipient.
      Remote host said: 550 Requested action not taken: mailbox unavailable
      Giving up on 65.54.188.72.

      — Below this line is a copy of the message.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Dormont-Brookline Patch | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

