Suggested Reading…


Description unavailable

Image by Walt Jabsco via Flickr

So recently I finished two books that my reader(s) might enjoy.

The first is Nerd Do Well by Simon Pegg.  It’s a great book, & gives you insight into Pegg’s fanboy roots, aspiring to be an actor, and some really funny stuff thrown in.  Also, in a bit about how Revenge of the Sith should have ended… he couldn’t have been more spot-on.  I won’t go into crazy detail as you can find many reviews online… but I have to say for fans of films like Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, Paul, and the new Star Trek… you need to see this.  It also reminds me that I need to get my hands on some Spaced DVD’s.  Also… where/when in the hell can I see Burke and Hare in the US?

https://i0.wp.com/www.27bslash6.com/images/spiderdrawing.gif

"I do not have any money so am sending you this drawing I did of a spider instead"

The second amusing book is probably old, as I picked it up at a discount book store…   It’s called The Internet is a Playground: Irreverent Correspondences of an Evil Online Genius, and it’s by David Thorne.  You can tell from the title why it piqued my interest.  If you’ve been around the internet long enough, you’ve seen the infamous spider.  You should check out 27b/6 some time.  It, like the book… is rather amusing.  This brings to mind the now seemingly prehistoric Idiot Letters and Letters From a Nut series that I love, as well as Emails From An A**hole and Little Billy’s Letters.  I won’t go into too much detail as again… there are enough online reviews.  But, I would suggest checking this one out if you’re a fan of goofy email exchanges.

Those are my suggestions for you.  What are your suggestions for me?

2 responses to “Suggested Reading…

  1. Pingback: I have Star Wars fever (again). | World (and Lunar) Domination

  2. Pingback: Goofy Search Terms | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

