The Story Of That Girl, The One I Almost Killed (via Blurt)


Sweet Lovely Death

Sweet lovely death.

Hey! A post about food allergies, and it’s not from me!

I’ve pointed you to Blurt before. It’s an amusing blog in general, and this is another amusing yet very real story about the seriousness of food allergies.  This time, it’s got the perspective of someone who’s not food-allergic themselves, yet understands the seriousness of the situation.  I find it to be a fresh take.

It’s also one that’s not in the Top 8, showing us that other allergies exist besides the big ones.

Of course, this is also self-serving, as there’s a shout-out to someone you might know…

The Story Of That Girl, The One I Almost Killed A long time ago, I was in college. There was this girl I dated back then. She was a good person. She became a special education teacher when she grew up. In the end, things didn’t work out between us. It wasn’t her, it was me. Seriously, all me. Now in saying it was all me, I do want to point out that the end of the rel … Read More

via Blurt

7 responses to “The Story Of That Girl, The One I Almost Killed (via Blurt)

  1. Pingback: Celebrity Endorsement? | World (and Lunar) Domination

  2. Pingback: Still taking donations for the Food Allergy Walk | World (and Lunar) Domination

  3. Pingback: Thanks to everyone who donated for the Food Allergy Walk! | World (and Lunar) Domination

  4. Pingback: Pittsburgh’s Food Allergy Walk 2011 Recap | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: Pittsburgh’s Food Allergy Walk 2011 Recap | World (and Lunar) Domination

  6. Pingback: 2012 FAAN Walk for Food Allergy in Pittsburgh | World (and Lunar) Domination

  7. Pingback: Last minute plea for Food Allergy Walk donations! | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

