Crop-dusting for disgusting cell-phone roaches.


This Facebook status seemed quite popular.  Thought I’d blog about it, and get some more input.  There are 2 points here that seem to universally annoy us…  People talking loudly (or at all) on cell phones in public places, and people that talk about disgusting things when you’re trying to eat.

So, I'm sitting at Chick-fil-A tonight, trying to enjoy some chicken nuggets and some chicken noodle soup... and some crazy Yinzer lady is about 4 booths away screaming into her cell phone, talking about infections, site-wounds, dialysis, and MRSA.  Besides it just being rude to be on your phone there in a public place...  Really? Everyone around is trying to eat. I wish I could pass gas on demand. I would have made several runs (pardon the pun) past her table.

So I'm sitting at Chick-fil-A...

The original text…

So, I’m sitting at Chick-fil-A tonight, trying to enjoy some chicken nuggets and some chicken noodle soup… and some crazy Yinzer lady is about 4 booths away screaming into her cell phone, talking about infections, site-wounds, dialysis, and MRSA.

Besides it just being rude to be on your phone there in a public place

Really? Everyone around is trying to eat. I wish I could pass gas on demand. I would have made several runs (pardon the pun) past her table.

Pus oozing from an abscess caused by bacteria—...

Image via Wikipedia

Click the pic above to magnify the first wave of comments, and if you want check out this old post for reference: Excuse me, I’m eating.

So, what’s your take on disgusting topics during meals, public cell phone users, and the unholy intersection of the two?

Chick Fil A 8pc Nuggets

Image by j.reed via Flickr

7 responses to “Crop-dusting for disgusting cell-phone roaches.

  1. Just so you know I decided to read this blog post while trying to eat a bowl of potato soup and the picture you posted totally grossed me out. How rude.

    Like

  2. For the record, I wouldn’t say I am bothered by inappropriate public conversation subjects more than I am bothered by ANY too-loud public conversation.

    If my ears are further from your mouth than the person or phone you are directly speaking to, then there is no logical reason why I should clearly hear every word you are saying. One or two words here and there, is understandable and excuseable. But the whole conversation? I automatically hate you and wish you were dead. No exceptions.

    Like

  3. Also… is crop-dusting at all an acceptable punishment/retaliation for such behavior?

    Can one learn to do such things on command? Should one learn to do such things on command?

    Like

  4. Pingback: Leaving Early | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: Seriously; I’m not McDonald’s, but I will try to help. | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

