Bands I find annoying.


It’s OK if you like these bands.  I just don’t.  I’m not going to offer any explanation.  I’m not saying that they’re not immensely talented or incredibly rich or famous.  With some of these bands, I’m no doubt in the minority.  Some of them are punching bags for haters everywhere.  I’m sure I like some bands that others may find absolutely terrible.  It’s fine if you’re a fan of the bands listed below.  I’m just not.  These are my opinions.

  • The Clarks
  • Nickelback
  • U2
  • Godsmack
  • Disturbed
  • Coldplay
  • Rusted Root
  • Phish
  • The Dave Matthews Band
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Jimmy Buffett
U2, Kalvøya-festivalen (Isle of Calf Festival)...

Bono

I’m sure I’m missing some.  I’m sure I’ve angered some people.  I just had to get it out there.  What bands do you find annoying?  What songs make you cringe every time you hear a single note?

13 responses to “Bands I find annoying.

  1. I saw this story about Nickelback earlier today:
    http://in.news.yahoo.com/video/trendingnow-25169353/nickelback-fires-back-at-every-single-one-of-their-critics-on-twitter-27972067.html

    It’s great that they can have a sense of humor about the fact that so many people hate them, I guess, but this really feels like one of those cases where you laugh at something because otherwise it would make you cry.

    Like

    • I did see that thanks to Loudwire or something… it’s kind of crazy. If I were them, I’d be laughing all the way to the bank. Their stuff is just so generic… I don’t get any sort of feeling out of it.

      Like

  2. Wow, you got this list almost exactly right! You forgot CREED, though!

    Like

  3. let go of the hate!!

    Like

  4. Ah, Collective Soul. Saw them at PNC Park once for skyblast. Absolutely terrible.

    Like

  5. Oh no! I like Collective Soul! I definitely am a fan of Disturbed, a little of Godsmack, like a few songs of Nickelback, and hate to admit I enjoy Rascal Flatts. I also need to hide when I say I jam out to Lady Gaga’s CD in my car all the time that someone bought me. I had no intention of ever buying it, but I get into some of her songs.

    What do I cringe at? Just about everything these damn kids are listening to these days.

    Like

  6. Huge phish fan here, but that’s neither here nor there. Your post was entertaining for the sheer diversity of bands that annoy you.

    Can ‘Glee’ count as a band just for the sake of this list? I watch it with my wife and enjoy it in small doses but damn if those mashups don’t get annoying at times!

    Like

    • Ha ha, we can most certainly add Glee! Ha ha. My wife is also a fan, and I do enjoy the show now… but they do something very wrong to the music. It’s so sanitized and auto-tuned. Oh my. Good call!

      I’m glad you found the post amusing, and thanks for commenting!

      Like

  7. I forgot Staind. Staind is really friggin’ annoying too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

