My Food Allergy Responses Graph


Inspired by the Food Allergy Fun graph of responses that Tiffany gets when she tells people her child has a food allergy, I made my own graph.  These are the typical responses that I, as an adult, get when I tell people about my shellfish allergy & try to give a brief description of the dangers of cross-contamination.

Typical Responses When I Explain my Food Allergy & Cross Contamination:

This is what I hear all the time.

Click the graph above for the full-sized image.

10 responses to “My Food Allergy Responses Graph

  1. OH NO ~ I hoped eventually people would stop asking “When Will You Grow Out Of It” !? Like, after they’re 5. 8 at the latest. I’m assuming you’re at least 8. ;)

  2. Pingback: Subway, Quiznos, Taco Bell, W.G. Grinder’s, & Sheetz take note… | World (and Lunar) Domination

  3. Pingback: Sheetz – New Shrimp Sub ☹ | World (and Lunar) Domination

  4. Pingback: Sheetz “gets it” with my aversion to deathfish. ☺ | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: ROAR! | Will's Kitchen

  6. Pingback: Share your food allergy story to help a student [from Allergy Eats] | World (and Lunar) Domination

  7. Pingback: Dr. James Logan: Food Allergy Mad Sceintist | World (and Lunar) Domination

  8. Pingback: Dey Mylan’s irrisponsibile TV ad and it’s possible consiquences… | World (and Lunar) Domination

  9. Pingback: Goofy Search Terms | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

