Curvilinear Course [Maze Solution]


So, we have a solution to one of my ridiculous mazes by Chris Thornborrow of the Labirintia Project:

Chris writes along with his solution…

Hi there,

Wow it took over an hour. In the end I started blacking out dead end paths to narrow the search down. This meant I found a start at the finish first and then worked toward the start. As you can see I had to black Out huge amounts. Very confusing very hard maze. How the hell did you design this?

I wrote back to Chris, saying…

Hi Chris,

Wow! Thanks for taking the time to try the maze & to send a photo! I haven’t got many responses yet. I hadn’t heard of the blacking-out method until recently.

I don’t really design the mazes, as much as “just draw”. I try to always keep an open path until the end. Sometimes I work form both the start & the finish, connect two paths, and try to close off all the others. Sometimes I have multiple paths.

If you’d like to try this maze for yourself, you can here: Curvilinear Course [Maze]  –  Try not to look at the solution above first, though.

Solutions have also come rolling in from Eric Yano, to a handful of mazes at once!  Are you brave enough to try?

6 responses to “Curvilinear Course [Maze Solution]

  1. Pingback: The End is the Beginning is the End [Maze] | World (and Lunar) Domination

  2. Pingback: Peculiarly Perplexing Path [Maze] | World (and Lunar) Domination

  3. Pingback: Maze Solution! Peculiarly Perplexing Path | World (and Lunar) Domination

  4. Pingback: Should I make a maze book? | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: Neat Maze Solution [✏ Can you do it? (Another Maze)] and (I think) fan mail! | World (and Lunar) Domination

  6. Pingback: Someone did a crazy search for mazes… | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

