Bronco Scores Again!


Well, I didn’t get Jalapeño Bites back at Arby’s yet, but I did answer a tweet from Radio Shack… and it got me a free T-shirt and some moral support for the cause!  Messing around on Twitter & insanity are well rewarded these days, I guess.

I DM’ed them and told them of me real name and my cause.  I think more companies are engaging people personally & directly with Twitter like this, and it’s a great thing.  Who doesn’t like free stuff?

Today the mailman delivered some goodies…

Bronco Jalapeño wins a Radio Shack T-shirt!

Free stuff!

The card s pretty cool too!

Eric, While this shirt can't replace Arby's jalapeño poppers, we hope it comforts you through your withdrawal. Thanks for tweeting at us and for being a fan. Tweet us a pic of your new duds when your shirt gets there. Thanks again! - Billy

@Bronco_Jalapeno #ThanksRadioShack...? Yes, yes he does.

Hilarious.  How fun is that?  I do need some soldering stuff, I guess it’s off to Radio Shack for the stuff next time I need it!  (I might get a couple of capacitors to mess around with.)

So, thanks to Radio Shack for being cool, for the laugh, & for the T-shirt!

8 responses to “Bronco Scores Again!

  1. This time “They had questions and you had answers”. How did you get the question from them, do you follow them? I am brand new to tweeting, still not sure how it works.

    Like

  2. Love the note…and the shirt…and the note! I hope Arby’s is listening.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Arby’s Tries Again… | World (and Lunar) Domination

  4. Pingback: A CONTEST FOR YOU! Gimme a recipe, win some Bronco Berry Sauce. | World (and Lunar) Domination

  5. Pingback: We have three #Bronco13 contest entries! Vote for your favorite. | World (and Lunar) Domination

  6. Pingback: We have a Winner! Bronco Berry Ball Sauce | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

