New BBQ Joints?


Pittsbugh BBQ Co. - Brisket Sandwich

Good BBQ helps to grow healthy sideburns.

Well, you probably know I like barbecue.  I’m a big fan, and I’m always willing to try out new places.  Well, new places that don’t have shrimp or other deathfish on the menu.  I’ve scoped out the web sites three places I haven’t tried… perhaps they’re rather new?  Can anyone tell me if they’ve been to any of these places & what they think?  (Or if they have any stuff on site that’s not listed on the online menu?)

Perhaps, like movie nights, I can organize a Pittsburgh (& surrounding area) BBQ tour?  Would anyone be interested?

I’d like to check out the following BBQ restaurants…

Of course we’d have to hit my favorites… Brentwood Express Rowdy BBQ, Pittsburgh Barbecue Co., & Clem’s Cafe!

Were else are the deathfish-free BBQ joints in in & around the ‘Burgh?

A wing tour has been suggested, but 95% of the places that fry wings also fry deathfish, so I’ll stick with Gooski’s.

7 responses to “New BBQ Joints?

  1. I will eat BBQ anytime any day. Even if I am in the bathroom of the 31st Street Pub. Just let me know you’re going. I have eaten at the flame several times.. It’s okay. But generally it’s to salty.

    Like

  2. There is also a chain here in Marietta called Bar B Cutie. I had it for lunch and dinner last night. I could eat there again if I had to.

    Like

  3. I’ll let you know, we can totally make this a thing. Does Bar B Cutie have any death fish?

    Like

  4. Like

  5. Saw a place called Big Mike’s in Smithton this weekend. I’d like to return to check it out!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Yinzburg makes some tasty BBQ for y’all… | World (and Lunar) Domination

Leave a Reply

