Party Light Bulbs


The other day, this Facebook status fell on deaf ears.

So, I ask again:

Party Light

Party Light

Ever see those colored light bulbs in the store labeled “Party Lights”? I must have been invited to the wrong parties all these years. I have never been to a party with party lights. Please, if you’ve been to (or thrown) one of these zany-lighting parties… tell me what it’s like!

G.E.® Party Light Bulbs in Various Colors – 6 Pack – Standard Incandescent Bulbs

I’d like to be invited to a party with pink or blue or green light bulbs.  Sure, I’ve seen the yellow ones in action keeping bugs off of a porch, and red ones in a dark room… and black lights (& the cheap black lights that don’t make stuff glow very well), but I’ve never seen party lights used for a party.  I’ve eveseen Christmas lights strung up for a party.  That can’t compare to the whimsical hilarity of putting in a green light bulb!

6 responses to “Party Light Bulbs

  1. What’s a “party”?

    Like

  2. In the neighborhoods I work in, those bulbs are used to indicate the houses you can go to buy liquor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

